PDA

View Full Version : New FM Update


davematt
09-08-2005, 07:59 AM
http://www.thedugout.net/download.php?cmv=11&cat=3

To save you waiting a few months before FM 2006, here is the link to a download which will update all transfers up until yesterday, and also the Leagues!!:lux:

Its the update named FM Finland Update

gabor_the_great
09-08-2005, 08:58 AM
have u tried it?? does it work??

davematt
09-08-2005, 09:05 AM
Originally posted by gabor_the_great
have u tried it?? does it work??

I will be loading it tomorrow, but it seems to be getting good ratings on the Si Games forum.

007
09-08-2005, 11:32 AM
once i download it what do i do inm really shite with comps

do i open or save if i save where do i save it

gabor_the_great
09-08-2005, 11:39 AM
do i have to update if with the other ones first or do i jst ddwnload the latest one??

davematt
09-08-2005, 11:39 AM
Originally posted by 007
once i download it what do i do inm really shite with comps

do i open or save if i save where do i save it

It will probably give you two options, to save it or just open it. Save it on the desktop, and then once that is done, just open it and follow the instructions. Once that is complete, start a new game on FM and you will see the effects!!

CPFC Ollie
09-08-2005, 11:43 AM
Did everyone get re-directed to the download server. Andhow long does it take to download?

gabor_the_great
09-08-2005, 11:47 AM
bout a min aprox 4 me

CPFC Ollie
09-08-2005, 11:49 AM
I'm still being re-directed to the download server.

I dont think its gonna work!

Brett
09-08-2005, 11:49 AM
Any idea whether it works with FM on Mac?

POLLARDS EAGLE
09-08-2005, 11:50 AM
Thanks for info

gabor_the_great
09-08-2005, 11:51 AM
Originally posted by CPFC Ollie
I'm still being re-directed to the download server.

I dont think its gonna work!

check u havent got a pop up blocker on otherwise it wont work

gabor_the_great
09-08-2005, 11:51 AM
jst tryed it and it hasnt worked 4 me. we still in prem. still have sorondo kaviades, lakis and all the rest is the same

Chris K
09-08-2005, 11:52 AM
Have any adjustments been made to the player stats on this? I've got the FM Sorted one from end of March and AJ has got finishing of 18, plus improvements elsewhere and gets into the England squad! If none of this is there i think i'll stick with what i have.

CPFC Ollie
09-08-2005, 11:55 AM
Originally posted by gabor_the_great
check u havent got a pop up blocker on otherwise it wont work

Cheers. Got it downloading now! Bloody pop up blocker!

Joey
09-08-2005, 12:04 PM
Downloaded and saved and opened with internet, said I needed to open with WinRAR, so installed that, and opened the update in it. What do I do now? It's oh so confusing!

CPFC Ollie
09-08-2005, 12:06 PM
Can you post the link to winRAR please.

bigend1
09-08-2005, 12:16 PM
i pesume u supposed to replace the .dat files in fm2005 data folder? In which case am i supposed to have more files than the client.dat as that is all i have.

Joey
09-08-2005, 12:18 PM
You can find it here (http://www.rarlab.com/download.htm).

I just wan't to know where I'm supposed to extract the files to? Anybody help?

Chris K
09-08-2005, 12:20 PM
Extract the files to the FM data folder

Jza
09-08-2005, 12:21 PM
just extract all the files in the .rar to ...footballmanager2005/data/

They've finally made AJ good - His finishing is 18! - Gabor is good, as is Hughes.
Soares is in the reserves and his stats dont seem all that - Fitz isnt good enough and Ward stats seem very low

Joey
09-08-2005, 12:21 PM
Originally posted by bigend1
i pesume u supposed to replace the .dat files in fm2005 data folder? In which case am i supposed to have more files than the client.dat as that is all i have.

Where's the data folder?

gabor_the_great
09-08-2005, 12:37 PM
i extracted to the data folder, replaced the file an now when i og in to the game i choose the leagues i want which is champ and above then i click start game and the game jst shuts down.

can ne1 help

Joey
09-08-2005, 02:26 PM
Is there supposed to be a data folder next to the 'games', 'matches', 'tactics', and 'training' folders?

gabor_the_great
09-08-2005, 02:30 PM
i had that aswell but its the wrong folder, there shld be another in c:/programms

so cn anyone help me with my above post??

Shipp Ahoy!
09-08-2005, 02:36 PM
Once someone has got it sorted and started playing let us know if it is worth it :)

Joey
09-08-2005, 02:38 PM
It's just happened for me aswell?!

gabor_the_great
09-08-2005, 02:47 PM
what it shuts down for you aswell when u start a new game!

its well anoyin cos i have to keep unistalling the game an reinstallin it again to get it to wrk

Joey
09-08-2005, 02:57 PM
Yeah it keeps doing it did it work once you reinstalled it?

007
09-08-2005, 03:14 PM
can someone help with the extracting

i got to the fm and it only had games , tactics, training etc

where is the data file

nick lombardo
09-08-2005, 03:19 PM
its not on the link anymore??? the top one is a finnish league update

007
09-08-2005, 03:21 PM
im done but now it keeps shutting down everytime i use it!!

this thing is so frustrating what do i do now

Joey
09-08-2005, 03:23 PM
Figured out how to do it!

You have to download the second one down from here (http://www.thedugout.net/download.php?cmv=11&cat=1#) then extract the db file to data (which, 007, is found in program files, sports interactive, football manager 2005, DATA!)

007
09-08-2005, 03:24 PM
cheers i just pm you lol

007
09-08-2005, 03:26 PM
if this works ill have your children :p


i wish i knew about computers:(

Joey
09-08-2005, 03:27 PM
Oh, and by the way, Shipp Ahoy! it does look like it was worth it!

007
09-08-2005, 03:29 PM
it better well be after all this!!!!

gabor_the_great
09-08-2005, 05:07 PM
thanks alot its workin fine now. yea i wld say its worth getting!!

nick lombardo
09-08-2005, 05:43 PM
i got em both and updated both will it work now??????

se1eagle
09-08-2005, 06:00 PM
hmm well aj is apparently worth 4.4million, macken is worth 3million, jobi is absolutely rubbish and we have cedric berthelin as our goalkeeper!

thanks, but think i'll wait for the real thing...

nick lombardo
10-08-2005, 06:24 PM
Figured out how to do it!

You have to download the second one down from here then extract the db file to data (which, 007, is found in program files, sports interactive, football manager 2005, DATA)


that path or in C:\Program Files\Sports Interactive\Football Manager 2005\data\db ????


please help asap

weh8millwall
10-08-2005, 07:02 PM
I got this version the other week, and it was good, but not brilliant, so i updated it more :p . Palace are now spot on, and League 1 & 2 have their transfers updated. FM Finland is a good base one though.

weh8millwall
10-08-2005, 07:02 PM
Originally posted by nick lombardo
Figured out how to do it!

You have to download the second one down from here then extract the db file to data (which, 007, is found in program files, sports interactive, football manager 2005, DATA)


that path or in C:\Program Files\Sports Interactive\Football Manager 2005\data\db ????


please help asap

You extract the folder into the Data folder. It will overwrite the 'db' folder after that.

davematt
11-08-2005, 08:28 AM
I downloaded it last night and first impressions were good. Palace have a great squad for the CCC, and have a nice transfer budget of 1.5million. I then sold Speroni for 1million to a Argentinian club, Hudson for 300,000, and Popovic for 250,000 to a Modena. I now have around 2.8million to spend! First league game was a 2-0 away win at Stoke with AJ & Macken getting on the score sheet!

bigend1
11-08-2005, 10:41 AM
This is doing my bloody head in. Downloaded 5.05 update inc data. fine. Downloaded this finish player update. All i got when extracted was a client_db.dat file. Pasted that in my fm2005 folder and it overwrites the orig as expected. I load the game and no change. wtf????? Did everone else only get the one file? What is going on these things are usually simple but this time am i being simple? help please. haven't played cm for ages and really want a new game.

bigend1
11-08-2005, 11:31 AM
thank for that, is n win ace thats screwed me up. wouldn't do more than one file. Didnt tell me more to extract