PDA

View Full Version : Charlton respond to latest Jordan outburst

Addick1
15-08-2006, 10:59 AM
http://www.cafc.co.uk/newsview.ink?nid=29462

selhurstparkflyer
15-08-2006, 11:06 AM
Charlton and its directors are fukked in this case...and they know it too.

When Dowie gets done, they will also get done for tapping. Which will not only make me laugh vey loud but also will be wholly justified.

You get our reject, we get yoir first choice of manager. We get a million quid and you get charged by the FA. What's more the useless amnager is more than likely to get you lot relegated this season.

No wonder Charlton's directors are worried.

Jordan's Jacket
15-08-2006, 11:07 AM
Let's see what the Charlton heirarchy feel about Dowie in a few months time. I think Dowie may have lied in the interview "I'm a well respected coach, with great tactical awareness. I have picked up a number of bargain bodies in the transfer market and put together a well-knit squad which played with it's heart to a well thought out plan". Let's see who is then calling who a liar then...

Popester
15-08-2006, 11:12 AM
I will laugh so hard if they are order to pay us damages, and then the FA both fines them and docks them points for tapping up ID.

Harry Holmesdale
15-08-2006, 11:16 AM
What happens if Jordan is found out to be a mug though ?

I really really hope Jordan has some watertight evidence and we win any court case outright otherwise it makes us look petty imo

Farnboro' Eagle
15-08-2006, 11:20 AM
why do Charlton need to respond? If they are so confident that everything is legal why don't they just keep their mouths shut and avoid getting involved in a tit for tat war? Seems bloody stupid to me if there is nothing to it.

Pub Idol
15-08-2006, 11:26 AM
Originally posted by Farnboro' Eagle