PDA

View Full Version : For anyone wishing to travel to Spain

alexthefatdawg
12-06-2001, 01:24 PM
As a travel agent, I can gain access to reduced price flights and have contact numbers for accomodation only companies. Anyone interested can ring me on 01633 487507 (Ask for Clive or Suzie) or e-mail me at Tony@gemstonetravel.com

I am not sure of the dates of the trip and different people may want to stay for different lengths of time so I haven't priced anything up yet. If anyone contacts me for prices on specific dates, I will collate the information and update this thread with details

Dorking .Eagle
12-06-2001, 03:08 PM
At the moment I am fairly interested in going to see the 2 games, but am waiting to see what CPFC come up with price wise in respect of the "cheapo" trip to spain.
I reckon we'd be very lucky to be offerred anything under £250 for coach there and back (2 days and nights each way) and cheap basic accom. (about £250 is the absolute most I am looking to spend having already forked out for a week in Devon)
I base my estimate at what Palace might charge on similar trips to England away games that I have done in recent seasons with independent companies to Luxemburg, Switzerland, Hungary, Poland and France.
Would be interested if anyone has had the time to do research on which "low cost" airlines fly to which Spanish airports, what their prices are which days they fly on (and current availability). All I know is Easyjet go to Barcelona, but that is way too far North! I can drive, so would not rule out flying, then driving a hired car to Marbella, as long as it is not, say more than 5 hours from an airport if a small group could be put together. Also, does Spain have motorway tolls?, cos they can add up.
I'm not totally committing to going yet, as I will only do something if firstly, the cost is right, and if so, then I will try and get the time off work.

Dorking .Eagle
12-06-2001, 07:42 PM
Progress update....
done some research -