CPFC BBS

CPFC BBS (http://www.cpfc.org/forums/index.php)
-   World of Sport (http://www.cpfc.org/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   Boxing Thread (http://www.cpfc.org/forums/showthread.php?t=102490)

GJN 07-03-2005 12:55 AM

Boxing Thread

Seems to be no general boxing threads. Now, I am not a boxing expert, but I do enjoy watching fights on the BBC, and on Sky, and I would like to see a nice blossoming boxing thread :) I would just like to take this opportunity to congratulate Clinton Woods on winning the (I think) IBF Light Heavyweight title last night.

gold76 07-03-2005 01:10 PM

Congrats to Clinton Woods, wasn't it his 4th crack at the title? The plan is now for Calzaghe to move up & face him should he dispose of Brian Magee. Should make for an interesting fight.

GJN 07-03-2005 11:13 PM

That would be good, as all the big fighters have avoided Calzaghe over the years, especially Sven Otke. On a side note, I wish Audley Harrison would make up his mind as to when he will step up in the quality of his opponants. He is not exactly the youngest boxer around!

gold76 08-03-2005 08:25 AM

I think the only way Audley will establish himself with the punters over here if he fights someone like Danny Williams or Matt Skelton.

redandblue 08-03-2005 08:38 AM

I think that Calzage is a spent force, I did think that Magee was good but reid showed his weaknesses. There are two reasons I think that Calzage has not had teh big fights the first being he will not fly and the second that he is managed by Warren.