Home | Forums | Gallery | Twitter
 
CPFC BBS  

Go Back   CPFC BBS Off Topic Computers, Gaming and Mobile Forum

Notices

Computers, Gaming and Mobile Forum All things computer, internet, mobile, tablet and video game related.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 10-08-2017, 12:32 PM
IpswichEagle's Avatar
IpswichEagle IpswichEagle is offline
Got 99 problems...
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Ipswich
Age: 36
Posts: 566
Rep Power: 1270926
IpswichEagle : if all you've got to do today is find peace of mind, come round, you can take a piece of mineIpswichEagle : if all you've got to do today is find peace of mind, come round, you can take a piece of mineIpswichEagle : if all you've got to do today is find peace of mind, come round, you can take a piece of mineIpswichEagle : if all you've got to do today is find peace of mind, come round, you can take a piece of mineIpswichEagle : if all you've got to do today is find peace of mind, come round, you can take a piece of mineIpswichEagle : if all you've got to do today is find peace of mind, come round, you can take a piece of mineIpswichEagle : if all you've got to do today is find peace of mind, come round, you can take a piece of mineIpswichEagle : if all you've got to do today is find peace of mind, come round, you can take a piece of mineIpswichEagle : if all you've got to do today is find peace of mind, come round, you can take a piece of mineIpswichEagle : if all you've got to do today is find peace of mind, come round, you can take a piece of mineIpswichEagle : if all you've got to do today is find peace of mind, come round, you can take a piece of mine
Netflix - 25% load / buffer glitch on Freeview and Amazon Fire stick

Looking for help or knowledge on this...

I moved house recently and decided it time to abandon Sky / BT for the supposed Utopia of a simple Freeview box and an Amazon Fire TV Stick.

I use Netflix a lot, but on both the Freeview box and the Amazon Stick, the app loads but when trying to play an episode of something it gets stuck at '25%'. Then it crashes.

I have been trying every day since i moved in on Friday 4th August and no joy. All the other apps - BBC iPlayer, 4OD etc., they all work fine. And Netflix works perfectly when i link my PC or Laptop to the TV.

I have read various forums and comments and nobody seems to have an answer, yet it seems to affect a lot of people.

I have no wired internet yet, so am using mobile 4G wifi. Is that a likely problem? Other users seem to have it even with wired / fibre broadband.

Netflix status / network checker comes back as green ticks all round for servers and connection etc. The speed on mobile wifi is around 40mbps. And as i say, it works over MS Windows on the same internet connection.

I've tried loads of things including uninstalls and reinstalls, factory resets, and the cure all of turn of / on again.

Anyone get the same or have any ideas?

The silence that seems to come from Netflix / Amazon / Freeview manufacturers is deafening and they appear to just blame each other or the ISPs!
__________________
A Palace fan since 1990/91, now 35 years old... Where have those 25 years since gone exactly?

A pessimist sees the difficulty in every opportunity; an optimist sees the opportunity in every difficulty.
Winston Churchill
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-08-2017, 01:11 PM
nash84 nash84 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Milan, Italy
Posts: 385
Rep Power: 1681093
nash84 : if all you've got to do today is find peace of mind, come round, you can take a piece of minenash84 : if all you've got to do today is find peace of mind, come round, you can take a piece of minenash84 : if all you've got to do today is find peace of mind, come round, you can take a piece of minenash84 : if all you've got to do today is find peace of mind, come round, you can take a piece of minenash84 : if all you've got to do today is find peace of mind, come round, you can take a piece of minenash84 : if all you've got to do today is find peace of mind, come round, you can take a piece of minenash84 : if all you've got to do today is find peace of mind, come round, you can take a piece of minenash84 : if all you've got to do today is find peace of mind, come round, you can take a piece of minenash84 : if all you've got to do today is find peace of mind, come round, you can take a piece of minenash84 : if all you've got to do today is find peace of mind, come round, you can take a piece of minenash84 : if all you've got to do today is find peace of mind, come round, you can take a piece of mine
I have the same issue in Italy on a Sony Bravia TV (apparently it happens often with this model).

I reset the factory settings in order to obtain the latest version of the APPs and it seems to work fine.

also, something I have an issue with but you may not, is if you begin a film with subtitles on, it will just drop back to the TV mode. I need to remove all subtitles before starting the film.

FYI only, I have 300meg fibre optic broadband so wasnt down to the speed.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-08-2017, 01:39 PM
Zulu84 Zulu84 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Crystal Palace
Posts: 2,400
Rep Power: 21272653
Zulu84 came here looking for the peace and quiet; the healthy air and the healthy dietZulu84 came here looking for the peace and quiet; the healthy air and the healthy dietZulu84 came here looking for the peace and quiet; the healthy air and the healthy dietZulu84 came here looking for the peace and quiet; the healthy air and the healthy dietZulu84 came here looking for the peace and quiet; the healthy air and the healthy dietZulu84 came here looking for the peace and quiet; the healthy air and the healthy dietZulu84 came here looking for the peace and quiet; the healthy air and the healthy dietZulu84 came here looking for the peace and quiet; the healthy air and the healthy dietZulu84 came here looking for the peace and quiet; the healthy air and the healthy dietZulu84 came here looking for the peace and quiet; the healthy air and the healthy dietZulu84 came here looking for the peace and quiet; the healthy air and the healthy diet
Having the same issue (samsung 60inch 4k) in Uruguay. Gets stuck on 25 percent, have to back out and load again, normally second time works. Only started happening a couple of days ago. It's definitely not internet speed as we are on fiber at over 60mbps
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-08-2017, 01:46 PM
Goldberg Basher's Avatar
Goldberg Basher Goldberg Basher is offline
Keeping the peace
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Surrey on Sea
Posts: 263,592
Rep Power: 2341204
Goldberg Basher : if all you've got to do today is find peace of mind, come round, you can take a piece of mineGoldberg Basher : if all you've got to do today is find peace of mind, come round, you can take a piece of mineGoldberg Basher : if all you've got to do today is find peace of mind, come round, you can take a piece of mineGoldberg Basher : if all you've got to do today is find peace of mind, come round, you can take a piece of mineGoldberg Basher : if all you've got to do today is find peace of mind, come round, you can take a piece of mineGoldberg Basher : if all you've got to do today is find peace of mind, come round, you can take a piece of mineGoldberg Basher : if all you've got to do today is find peace of mind, come round, you can take a piece of mineGoldberg Basher : if all you've got to do today is find peace of mind, come round, you can take a piece of mineGoldberg Basher : if all you've got to do today is find peace of mind, come round, you can take a piece of mineGoldberg Basher : if all you've got to do today is find peace of mind, come round, you can take a piece of mineGoldberg Basher : if all you've got to do today is find peace of mind, come round, you can take a piece of mine
Had the same issue on the bedroom telly. Gave up in the end and went onto iPlayer which worked perfectly. If it continues I'll cancel the contract.
__________________
Join in my BBS Play Your Deal Or No Deal game, now back and better than ever before...
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.