![]() |
|
|
|||||||
| General Chit Chat Off topic conversations. Please do not post CPFC or sport related threads here |
![]() |
|
|
Thread Tools |
|
#1
|
||||
|
||||
|
Money Laundering
Think I have been asked to do some money laundering ...
We have found your resume at Monster.co.uk and we would like to offer you a job. It is a part-time job that consists of receiving payments from customers (through bank transfers) and then making further payments to our main office or to one of our regional affiliated departments, depending on the customer's location. Your commission as an agent is 6% of each transaction. For example, if you receive 2000 GBP to your bank account, you will withdraw the money and keep 120 GBP for yourself. Your salary will be approximately 18000 GBP per year. The hours for this work are flexible and can be combined with any permanent or other part-time job, with an average workload of up to 10 hours a week. All additional money transfer fees and money transfer-related charges are covered and paid for by our company. Therefore you'll only be responsible for making the proper payments in time (i.e. within 48 hrs of successful receipt into your account). Each transaction will be transferred only after prior notification, which will sometimes be a notification by phone call. Our company's principal business is based on a peer-to-peer type payment network, this business model heavily employs all the latest internet technologies. Atecco is one of only a few companies that uses regional representatives in its business operations. This avoids high foreign taxation and cross-board acquisition fees. If you are interested in our offer, please feel free to ask for details of the general provisions of the contract. Our e-mail address is: hr@atecco.net
__________________
There may be something in what you say, Rabbit," he said at last. "I have been neglecting you. I must move about more. I must come and go." "That's right, Eeyore. Drop in on any of us at any time, when you feel like it." "Thank you, Rabbit. And if anyone says in a Loud Voice 'Bother, it's Eeyore,' I can drop out again." ______________________________________________ Saul has seen the Ifill Power. http://saul1664.wordpress.com/ http://nightmaresinadamagedbrain.wordpress.com |
| BBS Sponsored Links - Please login to hide |
|
|
|
#2
|
||||
|
||||
|
I never bother, the notes get wet.
|
|
#3
|
||||
|
||||
|
"The Atecco Company was accredited by the Swiss Property Relations Ministry. In 2003 it gained accreditation with the Property Estimation Society of Switzerland and was included in the Register of Estimators.
http://www.atecco.net/
__________________
.. ..Gabba Gabba Hey .פɐqqɐ פɐqqɐ Hǝʎ CPFC 2010 - Probably The Best Football Club Owners In The World
|
|
#4
|
|||
|
|||
|
I think its as likely they're after your bank account details...
__________________
Back to life, back to rihilati |
|
#5
|
|||
|
|||
|
That's dodgy as ••••.
|
|
#6
|
||||
|
||||
|
Phone them and find out
Phone: +41 (44) 586-4621 Fax 1: +41 1 355-3158 Fax 2: +44 800 471-5181 UK/Europe Toll-Free or +1 800 856-7671 US/Canada Toll-Free
__________________
Despite how happy I was in '61 and '62 I was committed to back-to-back mental institutions - I was raised with the fact that I was crazy, I was raised with the fact that I had to sleep with old men who pissed and shit in the floor, I was raised that you're crazy, you'll always be crazy and I never dug that - I can't be happy anymore when I sing, that's the main reason, the ******* bastards, they're all ******* bastards, Frank! |
|
#7
|
||||
|
||||
|
Quote:
Ironing them is a pain in the arse
__________________
Trust the Trust, Save the club. This club is too important. |
|
#8
|
||||
|
||||
|
I suspect this is just phishing, but you should report this to the police. The law is very strict on money laundering - you can be convicted and imprisoned if you don't report a laundering transaction you have come across. In fact they can stick you away even if you didn't know that it was money laundering!
__________________
PENFOLD, SHUSH! |
|
#9
|
||||
|
||||
|
fishing
__________________
She said she shouldn’t tell me, so of course I had to ask. She said she couldn’t tell me, so of course I had to know. She said she wouldn’t tell me but I couldn’t let it go. I told that I loved her and that would always show. |
|
#10
|
||||
|
||||
|
I,ve had this email as well. The first thing that struck me was that it was a scam ! I work on the basis if it sounds to be to good to be true it is.
__________________
My personal homage to all things Palace, feel free to visit www.cpfcphotostats.com |
|
#11
|
|||
|
|||
|
Besides if they really wanted to hide shitloads of dirty money they'd be better off buying a failing London Premiership club, or maybe donating them some players for near-immediate resale or something.
|
|
#12
|
||||
|
||||
|
Why not suggest that idea mongster
![]()
__________________
I'm Palace till I die! I'm Palace till I die! I know I am, I'm sure I am, I'm Palace till I die!!! |
|
#13
|
||||
|
||||
|
The Management team don't look at all dodgy on their web-site!
__________________
Boats n' hoes |
|
#14
|
||||
|
||||
|
I reckon this is one for the police mate.
|
|
#15
|
||||
|
||||
|
Have they got a branch in Tunbridge Wells?
|
|
#16
|
||||
|
||||
|
Do you actually have a "resume" on Monster?
What sort of work did you state you were looking for on Monster? Does this match? It may well be a genuine company but I couldn't figure out what the •••• they really do from the website ![]()
__________________
Back on the airwaves Saturday 10am - 1278am! Palace Radio Official Site: 2010-2011 Is Go! |
|
#17
|
||||
|
||||
|
Look on the contacts page of their site - there's a link for "Complaints about spam and other illegal actions by our clients". Hmm.
__________________
One man's silver bullet is another woman's bar of chocolate. |
|
#18
|
||||
|
||||
|
Yes I do have a CV on Monster and apart from the fact I worked in an office and know how to use a computer it bears no resemblance to what I did. I am currently unemployed and I think they simply trawl through CV's looking for people who might be desperate enough to fall for the scam. Anyone with a knowledge of website design can create an impressive looking website. It sounds appealing, simply sitting at home transferring cash from one account into another for 6% commission, but as I said it sounds too good to be true. it might be genuine I do't know but I am not that desperate [yet] to risk it. Would be interested to know if the original poster is in employment at the moment.
__________________
My personal homage to all things Palace, feel free to visit www.cpfcphotostats.com |
|
#19
|
||||
|
||||
|
Due to the fact this is being done via bank transfer I would assume that it isn't linked with money laundering (there is a trail) They could just be after your bank details. However many party sales companies (ann summers, cosmetics, candles, avon etc) work like this. I used to work for Virgin cosmetics & I would do a party, take the money myself & then pay a discounted rate with my debit card when I order the items.
|
|
#20
|
||||
|
||||
|
Quote:
No such thing as the Swiss Property Relations Ministry. |
![]() |
| Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
| Thread Tools | |
|
|
|
All times are GMT. The time now is 06:16 PM.
|
|
|
|