PDA

View Full Version : Do we want to win at Boro

Eagle Mal
29-11-2005, 10:20 PM
What team will be out, will we bounce back, will this weaken our team for saturday, ? will the game be on, anybody up north that can up date us on the weather!

eddieskyclad
29-11-2005, 10:23 PM
Did you not look in this forum already? Just we already have a Middlesbrough Weather Thread (http://forums.cpfc.org/showthread.php?s=&threadid=121045) and a Lets talk about the team we might start with thread (http://forums.cpfc.org/showthread.php?s=&threadid=120969)

And yes we do want to win ;)

aj4england
29-11-2005, 10:29 PM
yes - need the money .

boxing francis
29-11-2005, 10:33 PM
I couldn't care less about the cup, its an unwanted distraction.

eagles #1
29-11-2005, 10:35 PM
We wont win.

eddieskyclad
29-11-2005, 10:41 PM
Originally posted by eagles #1
We wont win. For my sake I hope we do... I work in a school in Redcar (about 7 miles from Middlesbrough) and I've been bigging up Palace for a while. Anyways I have small wagers with 7 members of staff (nothing major but it's surprising how quickly it added up) and have told all the kids that they can come find me on Thurday morning and apologise to me for doubting Crystal Palace. Can just imagine them all coming to rub it in should we get beat...

hughff
29-11-2005, 10:51 PM
I want to win. Despite what some say, the Carling Cup is a passport to Europe and therefore important. I'd love to go all the way.

howard
29-11-2005, 11:02 PM
Yes we wan't to win but, no we won't. Millscum is a far bigger game for us right now although, I'm sure the reserves will put on a good show up at Boro.

cumbrian_eagles
29-11-2005, 11:15 PM
I hope we win! I don't fancy another semi wasted trip to stand in the cold to see another crap game.

PengeEagle
29-11-2005, 11:21 PM
I don't think we will win, but it would be nice.

GreatGonzo
29-11-2005, 11:42 PM